January 4, 2023 at 4:15pm

Bella Benning receives Millikin University’s 2022 Lincoln Laureate award

As an elementary education major, Bella Benning, Class of 2023, was honored as Millikin University’s recipient of the Lincoln Academy of Illinois’ Student Laureate Award for 2022. The senior from Bethany, Ill., received a monetary prize, a Lincoln medallion and a certificate of merit signed by Illinois Governor JB Pritzker. 

December 16, 2022 at 3:00pm

Class of 2022 honored at Millikin’s Winter Commencement

On Sunday, Dec. 11, Millikin University’s Class of 2022 graduates, along with their friends, families and loved ones gathered in Kirkland Fine Arts Center to celebrate the Winter Commencement ceremony. During the event, 119 degrees were conferred to undergraduate and graduate students.

December 5, 2022 at 12:15pm

Winter Commencement to recognize both traditional undergraduates and graduate programs

On Sunday, Dec. 11, Millikin University will honor more than 100 graduates from the Class of 2022 with an in-person ceremony beginning at 2 p.m. at Kirkland Fine Arts Center. The winter commencement ceremony will recognize both traditional undergraduates and those receiving their Doctor of Nursing Practice and Master of Business Administration degrees.

September 22, 2022 at 1:45pm

Business with a purpose: Amber Kaylor '06 MBA '16

As a Decatur native, Amber Kaylor grew up with Millikin University as a background example of higher education. While she laughs when she says she chose Millikin to earn both her undergraduate and graduate degrees because of its proximity, Kaylor explains that Millikin’s presence was certainly influential beyond being close to home.

September 13, 2022 at 4:00pm

Kirkland Fine Arts Center and the Millikin College of Fine Arts announce the hiring of  LJ Pemberton, MFA (Columbia University), as the new Marketing and Patron Relations Manager. In her new role she will be creating digital and print marketing for the Kirkland Fine Arts Center, as well as coordinating social media for the College of Fine Arts and its various schools.